resttechno.blogg.se

Windows 10 cannot see mac with smbup
Windows 10 cannot see mac with smbup




windows 10 cannot see mac with smbup
  1. WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP MAC OS X
  2. WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP WINDOWS 10
  3. WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP SOFTWARE
  4. WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP PASSWORD
  5. WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP FREE

Let the utility to scan and repair any found hard drive errors: On Windows 7, select 'Automatically fix file system errors and Scan for and attempt recovery of back sectors' and click 'Start'. I'll certainly see a difference between your logging output and my logging output and I suspect very strongly that we'll have some information to facilitate more successful web searches for other people having similar issues. On Windows 10/8.1/8, click 'Check' to start the process. I'm not a Mac developer so the odds of me seeing something useful and making some progress is around 25% (but I'm an optimist). I don't see anything else personal, but the output I'm going to ask for is enormous.

WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP SOFTWARE

I absolutely see my user name in the logs and I've never attempted to override the private setting. NOTE: SMBUp installs Samba, which is a third party software with its own limitations, bugs and incompatibilities. It would be best to PM me the output from the logs.

WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP FREE

The logs are supposed to free of sensitive information, but I can't promise something won't be exposed see this information about. Please don't hesitate to say "I've had enough it's just not that important". And, this won't be the last time following instructions unless we're very lucky. Someone having the problem is going to have to make a bit more effort following some instructions. You can add other shared folders by clicking the + button under the box labels Shared Folders. By default just checking 'File Sharing' will enable I think, it's been a long time since I set up a raw machine SMB & AFP, but not specifically Windows. If I'm to continue investigating, I would need to see some logging output. Make sure that you have checked Share files and folders using SMB (Windows) and Share files and folders using AFP, check off which users to share, then click Done. You need to specifically enable Windows File Sharing on the Mac.

windows 10 cannot see mac with smbup

Mac SMB Permissions Weve got an odd issue that I cant seem to find an answer anywhere.

WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP MAC OS X

When you open Explorer Network, enable network discovery when you are prompted. Why does Mac OS X ignore my Windows NTFS and Share permissions. Start the 'Function Discovery Provider Host' and 'Function Discovery Resource Publication' services, and then set them toAutomatic (Delayed Start). Check SMB 1.0/CIFS Client, and then press Enter. Select Programs > Programs and Features > Turn Windows features on or off > SMB 1.0/CIFS File Sharing Support. Right click the appropriate Ethernet selection and select Properties. Press Windows key + R Type: services.msc Hit Enter 1. Turn on the SMB 1.0 support feature from Control Panel by following these steps: Open Control Panel. On the right menu, select Change Adapter options. At the search bar, type in Change Ethernet Settings. To Enable SMB sharing on your Mac: Go to System Preferences > Sharing > File Sharing Select Options Tick Share files and folders using SMB (Windows) This has always worked for me with networking windows machines in Mac environments. When I try to connect to any mac with "net use" the command times out.Well, OK then. At the Command Prompt type ipconfig /all. On windows 10, I have for the time being disabled the Firewall (domain-, private-, public-network) When accessing another shared folder on the network it doesnt seem to load (I left this running and it had connected by the next morning)(there are multiple.

WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP PASSWORD

Double-click the Mac, then enter the account name and password for the user account. Next I would like to find out if I need / can do some /etc/smb.conf configuring to solve this. On the Windows computer, open File Explorer, click Network, and locate the Mac you want to connect to. Trying to find out if it is samba that is running on macOS, but I am not sure. I have checked the network settings on all the macs. For Mac/Windows, crop image to application window only (not entire desktop).

WINDOWS 10 CANNOT SEE MAC WITH SMBUP WINDOWS 10

I also run 3 Synology nas boxes, and in the mean time trying to resolve windows 10 network browsing capability have also a Linux Ubuntu 16.04.6 LTS machine up and running. You cant see your shared folders from your DVR or Mediacenter box hooked. I have a couple of windows 10 machines and several Apple mac machines. So I'm trying to narrow down where the problem originates. Mac machines can see my windows machines, but not vice-versa. (Catalina, Mojave, I even fired up a virtual Mavericks and Snow Leopard machine) Windows 10 can not see any of my Apple machines. I'm trying to solve the strangest (to me) networking issue.






Windows 10 cannot see mac with smbup